European Youth Forum‘s General Assembly in Varna, Bulgaria
NewsPublished on 2016-11-23

November 16-19 LiJOT Vice-president Elena Sinkevičiūtė and LiJOT Coordinator of International Affairs Rita Jonušaitė were participating in European Youth Forum’s General Assembly (GA) in which members to the board were elected as well as members of other governing bodies, European Youth Forum work plan and other important documents were adopted. 

GA took place in Varna, Bulgaria as this city will overtake the title of the European Youth Capital 2017 in the upcoming months. On the eve of the GA the new European Youth Capital for 2019 was announced - Novi Sad in Serbia will hold this title. 

The Youth Forum’s members elected its new Board (2017-2018), which will be composed of Luis Alvarado Martinez (President), Dejan Bojanic and Carina Autengruber (Vice-Presidents), Kristen Aigro, Tina Hocevar, Zuzana Vaneckova, Mari Stromsvag, Andrea Casamenti, Sebastian Rood, Nafsika Vrettaki and Ville Majamaa (Board members).

The members also adopted a work plan which lays out the work of the Youth Forum for 2017-2019. The Youth Forum will focus on greater youth participation; stronger youth organisations; youth autonomy and inclusion, under the framework of youth rights; on sustainable development and young people’s and youth organisations’ role in creating environmental, economic and social sustainability. Two policy documents were also adopted: a motion for recognition on the Declarations of the University of Youth and Development and a Resolution on the EU Youth Strategy.

During the meeting the National Youth Council of Ukraine and the Duke of Edinburgh’s International Award became observer members of the European Youth Forum and National Youth Council of Serbia as well as the European Union of Deaf Youth upgraded their memberships status to respectively full member and candidate member.

cialis pharmacie, en ligne doctissimo Grenoble